Caring Infrastructures
How can we collectively build caring (infra-)structures?
M.1
Symposium

Caring Infrastructures


How can we collectively build caring (infra-)structures?

PLEASE NOTE: Originally planned as an on-site event - due to the increasing number of Corona cases the event will partly take place online; some program elements will be postponed

.

With (digital) contributions by Malu Blume, Frauke Frech (Grand Beauty on Tour), Antje Hachenberg, Konzeptwerk Neue Ökonomie, Maternal Fantasies, Polyphrenic Creatures, Nora Sternfeld, Studio Experimentelles Design (Klasse Prof. Jesko Fezer, HFBK Hamburg) and engaged participants from the region

Curated by Sascia Bailer

.

Social norms and often unquestioned values act as invisible infrastructures that determine how we shape interpersonal relationships: In what way do we care for ourselves, for each other and for our communities? As rigid as these norms and values may seem, they have the potential to be carriers of social change: Can we unlearn traditional mechanisms of exclusion and design new social protocols that focus on collective care and solidarity? Can our society become more inclusive by incorporating ethics of care into our social infrastructures?

The event Caring Infrastructures sets the local as a starting point for a series of talks, workshops, film screenings and community forums, in order to focus on encounters based on care and solidarity. Artistic, design-based, activist and local initiatives invites the audience to reflect on care practices from different perspectives and to design long-term caring infrastructures.

The curatorial cycle 2019/20 in which Sascia Bailer as Artistic Director of M.1 focused on care through participatory formats and socially engaged art, ends with the event Caring Infrastructures. The event is a continuation of the New Alphabet School's edition on the topic of Caring from June 11-14th 2020 (co-curated by Sascia Bailer, Gilly Karjevsky and Rosario Talevi) in cooperation with the Haus der Kulturen der Welt in Berlin. It is generously supported by Förderstiftung des Kreises Steinburg and Kulturstiftung des Landes Schleswig-Holstein.

.

DIGITAL PROGRAMME / INFOS

The zoom link for Saturday, for 2.30 pm onwards, is the following
https://zoom.us/j/99995034868?pwd=bE11WElNcWRWWWV3alhobm5KSVltZz09

The zoom link for Sunday, for 2.30 pm onwards, is the following:
https://zoom.us/j/96900311581?pwd=SXZPbWc2SDJHSWJ4NnQ3bE00aVBtQT09

No additional registration is required for online participation. A computer / tablet / smartphone with internet access and speakers is required to participate in the event. We suggest you install the newest version of the Zoom App. The event is open 15 minutes before the start. The event will be recorded for documentation purposes of the foundation. In case of technical problems please contact info@arthurboskamp-stiftung.de.

.

.

Partners:

Infrastrukturen des Zwischenmenschlichen
Welche (Infra-)Strukturen braucht eine solidarische Zukunft?
M.1
Symposium

Infrastrukturen des Zwischenmenschlichen


Welche (Infra-)Strukturen braucht eine solidarische Zukunft?

HINWEIS: Ursprünglich war das Event vor Ort geplant – aufgrund der steigenden Corona-Fallzahlen wird das Event teilweise online stattfinden; einige Programmpunkte werden verschoben.

.

Mit (digitalen) Beiträgen von Malu Blume, Frauke Frech (Grand Beauty on Tour), Antje Hachenberg, Konzeptwerk Neue Ökonomie, Maternal Fantasies, Polyphrenic Creatures, Nora Sternfeld, Studio Experimentelles Design (Klasse Prof. Jesko Fezer, HFBK Hamburg) und engagierten Teilnehmenden des kuratorischen Programms

Kuratiert von Sascia Bailer

.

Gesellschaftliche Normen und oft unhinterfragte Werte agieren als unsichtbare Infrastrukturen, die bestimmen, wie wir Zwischenmenschlichkeit gestalten: In welcher Art und Weise kümmern wir uns um uns selbst, um einander und um unsere Gemeinschaften? So unveränderlich diese Normen und Werte scheinen mögen, liegt in ihnen doch das Potenzial, Träger von gesellschaftlichem Wandel zu sein: Können wir tradierte Ausschlussmechanismen verlernen und neue Gesellschaftsprotokolle entwerfen, die kollektive Fürsorge und Solidarität ins Zentrum rücken? Kann unsere Gesellschaft inklusiver werden, indem wir eine Ethik der Fürsorge als Grundgedanken in unsere sozialen Infrastrukturen einfügen?

Infrastrukturen des Zwischenmenschlichen setzt das Lokale als Ausgangspunkt für eine Reihe von Gesprächen, Workshops, Filmvorführungen und Community-Foren, um Begegnungen, die auf Fürsorge und Solidarität beruhen, in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen. Künstlerische, design-basierte, aktivistische und lokal-engagierte Initiativen laden dazu ein, aus verschiedenen Perspektiven über Fürsorgepraktiken nachzudenken und langfristige solidarische Infrastrukturen zu entwerfen.

Mit Infrastrukturen des Zwischenmenschlichen endet der kuratorische Turnus 2019/20, in dem Sascia Bailer als Künstlerische Leitung des M.1 mit partizipativen Formaten und sozial engagierten künstlerischen Praktiken den Fokus auf Care gelegt hat. Die Veranstaltung ist eine Fortsetzung der New Alphabet School-Ausgabe zum Thema Caring, die vom 11.-14. Juni 2020 in Kooperation mit dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt in Berlin stattgefunden hat (co-kuratiert von Sascia Bailer, Gilly Karjevsky und Rosario Talevi), und wird großzügig unterstützt von der Förderstiftung des Kreises Steinburg und der Kulturstiftung des Landes Schleswig-Holstein.

.

Zugang zum digitalen Programm und weitere Infos

Die Zoom-Links stellen wir auf der Startseite unserer Webseite www.m1-hohenlockstedt.de zur Verfügung; für die Online-Teilnahme ist keine zusätzliche Anmeldung mehr nötig. Bei technischen Rückfragen können Sie sich / kannst Du Dich an info@arthurboskamp-stiftung.de wenden.

.

.

Partners: